logo
Populate the side area with widgets, images, navigation links and whatever else comes to your mind.
18 Northumberland Avenue, London, UK
(+44) 871.075.0336
ouroffice@vangard.com
Follow us
 

FAQ

Finden Sie die Antwort zu Ihrer Frage.
Heufigste Fragen
Wie lange hält die SymbioCling Folie auf der Oberfläche?

Im Durschschnitt zwischen 3 bis 6 Monaten und ist sehr abhängig von den Umständen. Elektrostatik mag keine Feuchtigkeit (die Folie wird schneller entladen). Andere Umstände die die Ladung verschlechtern können sind: Staub, unebene Oberfläche, starke Hitze etc. Wir haben Beispiele von Folien die zwei Jahren auf einer Zementwand hingen. Auch die Anzahl von Repositionierungen wird die Lebenszeit für die Folie verkürzen. Je ofter jemand mit der Folie “spielt”, desto scheller verliert die Folie die Ladung.

Wie oft kann mann SymbioCling re-positionieren und wieder haften?

SymbioCling-Folien kann mann mehrmals verwenden, aber je öfter man die Folie repositioniert, desto schneller verliert die Folie die Ladung. Sie können die Folie mindestens 5 mal verwenden, ohne dass sich die Ladung verschlechtert. Wie vorher gesagt, ist die Stärke der Ladung sehr abhängig von der Feuchtigkeit, Verschmutzung und der Oberfläche, auf der die Folie plaziert wird.

Was ist die Lebensdauer nach dem Druck?

Die wichtigsten Maßnahmen, die Ladung in unserem Produkt lange zu halten sind versiegelte Verpackung, sowie Schutz vor Feuchtigkeit und Verschmutzung (Staub). Mit den korrekten Lagerungbedingungen halten die Folien mindestens 1 Jahr. Die beste Lagererung ist eine Luft- und Wasserdichte Plastikfolie (Ziploc bag).

Auf welschen Oberflächen ahftet SymbioCling?

SymbioCling haftet auf fast allen sauberen und trockenen Oberflächen. Die grösste Einschränkung besteht bei Textiloberflächen. Die am häufigsten genutzten Oberflächen sind; Glas, Holz, Zement, Laminat, Ziegel, Plastikboards, Keramik, Polycarbonate, Plexiglas, Spiegel, Stein etc. Und auf allen Oberflächen ohne Klebstoff. Je glatter die Oberfläche je länger wird die Folie auf der Oberflänge haften. Übrigens, die SymbioCling-Folien haften auf beiden Seiten, der Bedruckten und der unbedruckten Oberfläche. Bevor Sie bestellen möchten, überfprüfen Sie bitte, ob Ihre Oberfläche für SymbioCling geeignet ist. Sie können gerne einige Testfolienkostenfrei bei uns bestsellen.

Können Sie SymbioCling als Einlage in einer Zeitschrift benutzen?

Ja.

Haben Sonnenlight und Feuchtigkeit einen Einfluss auf die Elektrostatischefolie?

Wenn Sie die Folien an eine Stelle mit hoher Sonnenexposition platzieren möchten, sollten Sie schon beim Drucken UV resistente Tinte benutzen, um Farbverlust zu verhindern. Die Folie mag keine Feuchtigkeit und darf deswegen keiner Feuchtigkeit ausgesetzt werden (Schwimmbad, Sauna,  Außenbereiche…).

Was sind die technischen Parameter der angebotenen Folien?

Alle technischen Parameter unserer Produkte können in den detaillierten Beschreibungen unter der folgenden website gefunden werden: www.symbiomedia.eu oder direkt bei unserenKundenbetreuern unter office@symbiomedia.eu angefordert werden.

Welche Druchtechnik kann verwendet werden?

Wir empfehlen UV Offsetdruck. Es kann auch Standard Offset ohne UV verwendet werden, aber das Ergebnis ist nicht optimal und die trockenzeit verlängert sich bis zu 7 Tagen. Im Falle von UV Druck gilt es folgende Dinge zu berücksichtigen: UV Lampen müssen alle ausgeschaltet sein, nur die letzte UV Lampe sollte mit 70% der Standardkapazität eingeschaltet werden. Wir empfehlen dringend keinen UV-Lack zu verwenden, da er einen Verlust der elektrostatischen Eigenschaften zur Folge haben kann.

Können kleinere Fehler während des Aufladens der Folie auftreten?

Ja. Es ist normal, dass es zu kleinen Entladungen auf der Oberfläche kommen kann.

Kann man die cut bei SymbioCling benutzen?

Ja. Man kann die cut, punched und cut benutzen. Man darf die cut Folien nicht zu kleine Streifen schneiden. Bei kleineren formaten ist das Risiko groß, daß die elektrostatische Ladung verloren geht und die Folien haften dann nicht mehr .In diesem Fall empfehlen wir einen Test vor der Produktion zu machen.

Sind die Folien umweltfreundlich?

Definitiv ja. Polypropylenfolien sind vollständig recyclebar. Deswegen sind sie in der Industrie sehr beliebt. Das Trägerpapier ist umweltfreundlich produziert und kann embenfalls vollständig recyclet werden.Die Folien sind nicht mit Klebstoffen bestricen und deswegen keine Bedrohung für die Umwelt.

logo
Populate the side area with widgets, images, navigation links and whatever else comes to your mind.
18 Northumberland Avenue, London, UK
(+44) 871.075.0336
ouroffice@vangard.com
Follow us
 

FAQ

Find an answer to your
question.
Popular questions
How long will EasyCling labels adhere to the surface?

Average time varies between 3 to 6 months depending on many factors. The most important one is humidity (electrostatics “does not like” water – the lower humidity the better), dust presence, roughness, charge and material of surface. We have seen our material staying on a concrete wall for 2 years! Number of relocations and re-clinging of label has also impact on lifespan – the more we “play” with it, the weaker it will adhere after some time.

How often can EasyCling be clung and removed?

Labels made of EasyCling can be clung and removed any number of times until the moment when all electrostatic charge accumulated on the film is gone. According to our experience it can be assumed that after 5 such processes a label should have enough charge to allow it to adhere to surface. As it was described above, it very much depends on humidity, contamination and material the surface is made of.

What is the lifespan after printing?

The main precaution to keep lifespan of our product is sealed packaging, protecting it from humidity and contamination (dust). With proper storage conditions the print-outs should keep their properties for at least 1 year. The best storage method is a two-layer ziploc bag.

What surfaces can EasyCling be adhered to?

EasyCling can be used on almost all clean and dry surfaces. The biggest limitations are related to some textiles and plastics. The most often used are: glass, wood, concrete, laminated boards, bricks, plasterboards, car bodies, ceramics, polycarbonate, Plexiglass, marble… and many more. And all of it without adhesive. The smoother the surface the longer it will adhere. Moreover EasyCling labels can be applied with either the printed or non-printed side against the surface! Before ordering we recommend to verify if a given surface is proper for application, by making a test with EasyCling samples.

Can EasyCling be posted as mailing or inserts in magazines?

Yes.

Does direct sunlight or humidity have impact on electrostatic film?

In case it is intended to put labels in a place with high exposure to sunlight, UV resistant inks should be used already at printing stage in order to prevent from color intensity loss. Film definitely does not “like” humidity and cannot be exposed to it. Neither do we recommend application in very humid places (swimming pools, saunas, outdoor…).

What are technical parameters of offered films?

All technical parameters of our products can be found in detailed descriptions available on our website www.symbiomedia.eu or can be sent for your attention by our representative. For that purpose please contact: office@symbiomedia.eu.

What printing technologies can be used?

We recommend UV offset printing. Offset without UV can be used as well, however, effects are not optimal then and drying time of the job is extended (even up to over 7 days). In case of UV printing, the most important rule to be remembered is: UV lamps in all sections are switched off, apart from the lamp in the last section on outlet, which should be set at 70% of standard power. We do not recommend UV varnishing as it may cause drop of electrostatic properties.

Can small imperfections appear during film charging process?

Yes. It is normal for small discharging traces to appear.

Can EasyCling be die cut?

Yes. Film can be die cut, punched and cut. It is not recommended to die cut material into the form of fine strips, mesh etc. In case of such formats electrostatic charge can be missing and film may not adhere to the surface. In such case we recommend making a pre-production test.

Is film environmentally friendly?

Definitely yes. Polypropylene film is fully recyclable and it is a popular material used in industry and recycling. Backing paper is not processed in any way and as a result is also perfectly recyclable. Film is not coated with any adhesive, therefore no related environmental threats are present.